Born & raised in Oakland, CA, Lateef the Truthspeaker has been rockin’ the underground with his verbal charm since the mid-90s. He is best known for his work with Lyrics Born as the group LATYRX, DJ Shadow, & Fatboy Slim. He is one of the founding members of Quannum Projects record label.

With a slew of collaborations; LPs, EPs, & mix tapes under his belt, he will release his 1st solo album November 8, 2011.  The LP FireWire will feature Del, The Grouch, Lyrics Born, Chief Xcel, Dan The Automator and DJ Shadow.The debut single “Testimony” was leaked via Quannum Projects Soundcloud. It has a very dubby, dreamy feel to it. Have a listen, what do you think?

FireWire's full  tracklisting is:
1. Let’s Get Up (prod. by Chief Xcel)
2. FireWire Interlude
3. Oakland (feat. Del & The Grouch)
4. Only Thought
5. We the People (prod. by Chief Xcel)
6. Heckuvit
7. Hardship Enterprise (feat. Lyrics Born)
8. So Sexy
9. Testimony
10. Left Alone (prod. by Dan the Automator)
11. Say What You Want (prod. by DJ Shadow)
12. Sara
13. Inside You


Popular posts from this blog

Black Lives Matter: Killer Mike: Plot Plan Startegize Organize And Mobilize